Image by Maria Ionova

Programme 

2021-22

Meeting

Thursday 3rd March 2022 7.30pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

Details TBC

Workshop with Mary McIntosh

Friday 4th March 2022 10am-4pm
Venue TBC

"Shrivel Up & Dye"
Work with a shrinkable base and lots of different silks, cottons, linen and lace to stitch a background ready to dye and shrink to create a highly textured piece.

Thursday 7th April 2022 7.30pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

A talk entitled 'Sensing Place'.

Workshop with Debbie Lyddon

Friday 8th April 2022 10am-4pm
Venue TBC

Sensing Place workshop
Make a sketchbook, spend time outside collecting information from the environment, make a map book to document findings, stitch a cloth map.  In this workshop you will learn how to look and notice things, simple bookbinding techniques and how to translate mark-making and drawing into stitch.

Thursday 5th May 2022 7.30pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

Talk entitled ' My Blue Suitcase'.

Workshop with Amanda Clayton

Friday 6th May 2022 10am-4pm

Details TBC

Talk by a textile group

Thursday 2nd June 2022 7.30pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

Details TBC

Thursday 7th July 2022 7.30pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

Former senior tutor at the Royal School of Needlework Jenny has been a freelance specialist embroiderer since 2008. Jenny now teaches throughout the world as well as working to commission and running her online shop.

Workshop with Jenny Adin-Christie

Friday 8th July 2022 10am-4pm
Venue TBC

A stumpwork workshop - excellent for beginners too.  You will have a choice of a Snowdrop or Christmas Fairy kit to complete.

Summer party

Thursday 4th August 2022

Details TBC